CITY OF JONESVILLE PLANNING COMMISSION Minutes of January 16, 2024

A City of Jonesville Planning Commission meeting was held on Tuesday, January 16, 2024 at the Jonesville City Hall, 265 E Chicago Street, Jonesville, MI. Chair Christine Bowman called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Present: Christine Bowman, Charles Crouch, Annette Sands and Ryan Scholfield

Absent: Jim Ackerson, Marty Ethridge and Brenda Guyse.

Also Present: Jeff Gray, Mike Kyser, Zack Smith (R2PC), Scott and Jennifer Smith and Ashley Parker.

Christine Bowman led the Pledge of Allegiance and the moment of silence.

A motion was made by Annette Sands and supported by Charles Crouch to approve the agenda as presented. All in favor. Absent: Jim Ackerson, Marty Ethridge and Brenda Guyse. Motion carried.

Charles Crouch made a motion and was supported by Ryan Scholfield to approve the minutes from December 12, 2023. All in favor. Absent: Jim Ackerson, Marty Ethridge and Brenda Guyse. Motion carried.

The Public Hearing was opened at 7:02 p.m. for the City of Jonesville 2024-2028 Master Recreation Plan. Scott Smith and Ashley Parker both expressed questions regarding specific items in the proposed Recreation Plan. Manager Gray spoke briefly on the Master Plan. The Public Hearing was closed at 7:25 p.m.

A motion was made by Charles Crouch and supported by Annette Sands to approve the Resolution recommending that the Jonesville City Council adopt the City of Jonesville 2024-2028 Recreation Plan. Roll Call Vote: Ayes: Christine Bowman, Charles Crouch, Annette Sands and Ryan Scholfield. Nays: None. Absent: Jim Ackerson, Marty Ethridge and Brenda Guyse. Motion carried.

Ryan Scholfield made a motion and was supported by Charles Crouch to adopt the 2023 Planning Commission Annual Report and to submit the report of its activities to City Council. All in favor. Absent: Jim Ackerson, Marty Ethridge and Brenda Guyse. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Annette Sands and supported by Charles Crouch to adopt the 2024 Planning Commission Work Plan. All in favor. Absent: Jim Ackerson, Marty Ethridge and Brenda Guyse. Motion carried.

Annette Sands made a motion and was supported by Charles Crouch to nominate the following officers: Chair – Christine Bowman, Vice-Chair – Annette Sands and Secretary – Ryan Scholfield. All in favor. Absent: Jim Ackerson, Marty Ethridge and Brenda Guyse. Motion carried.

Manager Gray provided updates for Riverview Flats (Klein Tool building), Key Opportunities property located on Beck Street, and the retirement of Public Works Supt. Mike Kyser.

The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, February 14, 2024 at 7:00 p.m.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:11 p.m.

Submitted by,

Cynthia D. Means Clerk